The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Then this little piggy went "whee whee whee..

"..whee whee, would you bloody well hurry up with that syringe, I'm flippin' hungry!"

We've worked out a system! After swapping out the cumbersome and chunky 5ml syringe, piggy has openly accepted the 1ml syringe as her new favourite feeding method. She was so impatient, nudging my hand each time I went to refill it, then clinging on to the syringe with her teeth long after it had been emptied. Hope she doesn't get too used to this lifestyle... I'm worried she may continue to feign injury just so she can receive all this attention.

On another, less animal-related note... I'm leaving today. Have to catch a train down to Edinburgh to then grab a flight to Bristol.. Where my darling (Memory Keeper's) sister will be waiting to pick me up at around 11pm :) THEN we'll have almost a whole day to get everything sorted before flying out to Peru! So excited!

Apologies for today's blip being so similar to yesterday's. I just couldn't believe how willingly she accepted the new syringe. Bless her tiny wee cottons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.