The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Failed Escape!

The ropey majigger I rigged up in Otto's stable when I first got him had a vital flaw, in that it was too long to have the tension to keep him inside. It only took him a couple of chance snuffles on the ground to realise that he could just limbo straight under the rope and make his escape! Leaving a rope up makes him a lot happier as more light gets into his dingy, dark stable, so I ended up buying a new staple plate to lower and tighten the rope. Stupid horse broke straight through the first rope, snapping the quick-release clip... The second time he pulled the old staple straight out of the door frame! In the end I had to screw the plate back in in a different place and tighten the rope using my manly lady-guns. Good luck escaping now, hairy black beast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.