Hallelulia

This shy young man was playing the Irish harp at Bantry fair day today. He knew I was taking his photo but wouldn't look up. The wonderful thing is he doesn't play traditional harp music but classic rock!! Bantry market is being threatened by bureaucracy and stupidity. It's an ancient market and totally free range - everyone and anyone can set up a stall but the men in suits want to limit it to 26 stalls and make it sensible. This gives you a taste of what it's like and explains the situation and, with wonderful serendipity, the music is provided by the young harpist!! Sadly I'm not in the video, I think I'd just packed up! Lisa and I set up our stall today and did reasonably. The market was heaving as it was fair day - the first of every month is always a big one. You can buy absolutely everything here and I bought a vintage zinc washboard!!! Lauraly, our last wwoofer, had fallen in love with playing the bones and washboard and was desperate for one - and there it was! She's still in Ireland and I think I can get it to her! Will it fit into a backpack I wonder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.