earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

The Dales Way

Very special in large

I can't believe it's Friday already. This week seems to have disappeared in a blur. I managed to catch up on my sleep properly last night but still didn't seem to be firing on all cyclinders at work. Small jobs seemed to take an inordinate amount of time to complete.

The evening was magically bright and perfect for a steady cycle ride to recharge the batteries. This shot was taken just above Barden Bridge, on the back road to Appletreewick, looking north up Wharfedale. The footpath is part of the Dales Way which runs for 80 miles from Ilkley to Bowness on Windermere. This is one of my very favourite sections. It has a very special kind of beauty.

Thanks so much to everyone who left such thoughful comments yesterday. I was very touched.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.