La vida de Annie

By Annie

Reflections...

... in the front door pane when hobbling in from the garden after an abortive attempt at another emergency flower blip - can't see me getting out today to take anything more interesting. It did get me reflecting, however, about how Blip has helped me through the last 3 months as much as any friend; more so, in a way, as it's always there for you unlike the fickleness and failings of a flesh-and-blood friend. I was looking back at some of my blips, and the one that said it all for me was my hundredth, for what I said about Blip, still applicable over 800 entries later, and the wonderful comments from so many people on here, many still here, some no longer but still fondly remembered.


The changing of sunlight to moonlight
Reflections of my life, oh, how they fill my eyes
The greetings of people in trouble
Reflections of my life, oh, how they fill my mind

All my sorrows, sad tomorrows
Take me back to my own home
All my cryings (all my cryings), feel i'm dying, dying
Take me back to my own home (oh i'm going home)

I'm changing, arranging, I'm changing
I'm changing everything, ah, everything around me


The world is a bad place, a bad place
A terrible place to live, oh, but i don't wanna die

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.