Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Still life project continues......

I am nearing the end of my photo class homework for the summer. One project is Still Life and I've been taking images in Haydon Old Church, near Haydon Bridge. One has already appeared in a previous blip.

I had the idea to include a wild flower from the graveyard in every image in the series. Today I was all set up in the church, went into the graveyard and stopped still when I realised the man with the strimmer had done his worst! I had to search for the odd flower he missed.

Here are the petals fallen from a flower arrangement of garden stocks along with a very musty old copy of Hymns Ancient and Modern. The stone in to the right side is from the font. The font is Roman altar, converted for the purpose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.