Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

The Shake Shake

I could not travel all the way to Southern California and not blip the 'Shake Shack'. This place has a huge significance in my family. My Dad LOVED it last year especially because he was 'back on desserts'. This year, 'off desserts', but his goal was take his Grandkids, kids and nephews as often as possible. It made him happy watching everyone devour their ice cream.

And here is my sweet Nana and Pop. Enjoying their ice cream cones at the shake shack. I just love the look on each of their faces in this picture. They are the solid rock in our family who have continued to pull everyone close together year after year after year. They have made such an impact in all of our lives and to see their giddy little smiles while eating ice cream.....well it just screamed BLIP to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.