A Pic is Worth a 1000 Words.

By AgrawalKrish

This / That

Went out for Lunch and had long argument about "Food Wastage".

If you are reading man, you will be pi***d off on me but I wanted to keep it here. I'm sure you won't take it to heart ~ anyways it's friendship day ;) I've got all right to pull your leg.


I: What man again you left 1 Idli ?
He: Yea, I can't have more than one, its too hard.
> Why don't you take just one. If you like you can always go back & get more.
>> Who will go to the table again to get 1 more Idli.
> hmm that's the idea behind Buffet system that people will take only what they really want (& as many times they want) so food waste can be reduced. But seems like we are too shy going back to get our own food again and without tasting if it suits our taste buds we are ultimately wasting more.
>> Its just 1 idli, I'm not wasting whole plate full of food.
> but still its waste, it will go to Trash now.
>> SO WHAT, I PAID FOR IT.
> Awesome. Do we pay to eat or to Waste ?
>> Even these people will throw whatever is left at the end.
> Means you are helping them to dispose the food. "There are people in some part of world who die every day because of hunger." How responsible we are wasting food & saying I paid for it.
>> Even if I don't waste this Idli, will it go to those hungry folks, NO right ?
> definitely not, but it surely not mean you should irresponsibly waste food every day.
.
.
.
.
.
blah
.
blah
.
blah
.
.
.
lot of heated discussion.
.
.

Late in the afternoon got a call from one of my juniors MAN*** who has keen interest in photography; She has recently bought a camera & was looking for my opinion about it. I told her the Point & Shoot Camera will surely not give all the controls she needs but the gadget she's bought is much sophisticated than what I started with. Promised I'll share link to understand basics of photography.. Here it is.... for everyone... I know MAN*** most of it will go above your head.. don't worry.. just take whatever you can rest we'll discuss sometime.


I See You - Shahrukh, You needs to change frets / finger positions with each change in CHORD, You keep strumming same strings (PUN intended) ;) Arjun just rocks in this song & Hritik - Kudos for wonderful Whistling act.

*** Last year today was my 100th Blip Day.

** Finished watching Wake Up Sid, so simple but touching flick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.