Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Stoned Flowers

Did a lot of Blip-able things today after a poor start that included a headache and a food shop trip to Sainsburys. The day got a lot better :)

The subject I chose today was the most colourful:

I bought a book about painting stones a few months ago on the spur of the moment. Seemed like something I would like to do with the girls as well as the kids at school. I finally got round to getting some acrylic paints yesterday so the experimentation started this afternoon. Hollow Jnr Jnr was playing upstairs with a friend, so I sat down with Hollow Jnr Snr and Mrs Hollow couldn't resist joining in too. Although her comment of, "This is very theraputic," makes me wonder if I am that great to live with :-\

We did a few each and Mrs Hollow's are the ones you can see in this shot - the sunflower is ace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.