The second half of life..

By twigs

The twilight zone

After another crazy day where I didn't seem to go very far but still managed to fill the the daylight hours to capacity, all that was left when I got home was a tiny little bit of twilight.

I thought it gave a somewhat eerie feel to my house, especially with the moon glowing brightly and the bare twigs and branches lending a bit of atmosphere - kind of ghost like...........

Would like to get to bed early tonight - now would be good - but I hardly feel like I've had any time to be me today and I do feel I need to acknowledge my own existence!

Watched the news tonight as I prepared dinner - OMG - I am horrified by what I see happening in London. It looks like anarchy but the perpetrators look like kids for heavens sake. Why aren't they at home with their parent/s looking after them? I love England - it's home and it molded the foundation to who I am today - but today I am almost ashamed to be English. Those young louts and thugs do not - cannot - have any feelings beyond selfishness in them. How can they wantonly destroy peoples homes and businesses? Steal from their neighbours? Help an injured guy and then steal from him? With so many thousands more good people it must be time to stand up en masse to these thugs.............

Thursday tomorrow..........almost the weekend.............again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.