doubtful

I'm trying to remember what happened. Apart from a few pictures of Edgar pulling variants on this face I can't remember what other pictures I have which might shed some light on the day's proceedings. I think this was the day that I popped to the post-sorting office in the early afternoon after spending the morning playing with the child to collect a parcel, swung past Portobello Organic Market to see what it was like (almost nothing there and things which were there quickly scurrying to pack up early as it had just started lightly raining) then swung past two other shops before I found one willing to have some nice bread in stock. There were lots of red-and-white striped people wandering drunkenly around south Leith with lots of extra polices hanging around watching them. The stripey people were later identified by an associate as the Sunderland association football team's travelling supporters. I think this was the evening Nicky popped out with some of her mother-friends, so this might have been the evening I quietly watched a film in the evening whilst listening to the rain (popping out into the garden to hear it better) and the sleep-noises of the above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.