Spring In The Air

A lovely blue sky this morning with Spring in the air and now grey, dull and cold - perhaps I was wrong or maybe its going to be a long slow Spring. Mum and I found this tree which is practically blooming with blossom, its happened so fast and theres a few others nearby which are similar - a great feeling to have Spring in the air.

My day is a busy day and is not over yet. Groceries with Mum and a little mall shopping for Daughter A. Its her birthday coming up!! And I'm packing my bags yet again!! I've never been away so much in one year and I'm quite enjoying it! Hubby and I are heading to Wellington for a couple of nights where we'll spend a bit of time with Daughter A, then we'll head into the Waiarapa to spend time with Hubby's folks.

Thanks for your lovely comments yesterday, Daughter E is feeling much better and went to school today. Shes busy this weekend auditioning her dance group for 'Christmas in the Park', they got through the first round of auditions :)

I would also like to thank you for your kind words, hearts and stars for yesterdays Clematis seedhead which hit the spotlight page - I'm feeling very humble.

I'll head away now, as I'm taking Daughter E into the city, home for tea and hopefully I'll be back for comments later this evening. I will try to blip while I'm away but unfortunately I won't be able to comment but will look forward to catching up with your journals when I return.

Have a great weekend all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.