Spring

Is this spring - I think its spring, a little crocus just starting to open.

Its always fun to walk round the garden with a cuppa in hand at this time of the year, full of surprises as my garden begins to waken.

Disappointed thats its not very sharp, but had some time with Daughter A's camera which is quite different to mine, I really haven't got the hang of this camera. I did this on macro, not sure if the f stop is correct for macro and there was just a gentle breeze. Really wanted the softness with the stamens sharp, is this possible without a macro lens? Any ideas or suggestions would be welcomed.

Rang mum today, shes not sounding too good, could be a touch of the flu, losing her voice and coughing, finding it very differcult to talk but no aches and pains - shes lying low at home.

I'm relieved I got my sewing out of the way last night and early this morning. A few alterations on a costume for Daughter E - shes going as Alice in Wonderland to a party tonight, thought she might be my blip but no shes not getting ready here - if she pops in I may change this shot.

Hope your all having a good weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.