Hellebore

A lady who is full of surprises as her head is gently lifted, the response is instant as I draw my breath in and let out a WOW, a lady of contrast who quickly caught my eye - her name, Blue Lady.

I called in to see Mum on my way out to lunch, the sun was shining making the colours of her garden glow. A few daffodils opening, little purple Japanese Irises, camellias looking down on the delightful faces of pansies and her hellebores with their small heads turned down, I'm sure spring was in Mum's garden today.

Had a lovely time catching up with a dear friend, we don't see one another often enough but when we do its like we've never been apart. We chatted and laughed over lunch as we shared many stories - it was good for both of us.

Apologies for not coming back last night, the night didn't quite go as planned and my sewing is still waiting, I really have to tackle it tonight. Many thanks for your words yesterday, its been great to have two sunny days in a row but I fear it could be changing as the sky is dimming and looking a little grey. Hubby might be having some extra time off work - perhaps another little adventure is on the horizon, not sure where I would like to go but I'll keep you posted - any ideas are welcomed :)

Must fly now, I'll leave you with Blue Lady from Mum's garden.

Have a great weekend all :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.