Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

What AM I doing???

My son asked me what I was doing when he walked into the room and saw me blipping a nail polish drip at 10.50 at night. Good question. What am I doing? Why do I take a crap photo rather than not blip at all. I'll pretend it's art but it's just plain stupid really. I need to have a break and not blip some days and just realise that that is ok. Nothing bad will happen. I'm still a (reasonably) good person. Just because I haven't got around to taking a photo the world won't come to an end.

Quite a busy day today. Had the tyres replaced this morning - goodbye £245! Then took a load of food back to the supermarket. I was not prepared to try something new that day - as in dark brown stewing steak - yuk! Then we had our hair cut. After dinner I started to file some school work away - it's only taken 3 weeks to myself into the right frame of mind to start this task and then we went swimming and played tennis. I'm really tired now and need an early night. Even more reason for asking myself why I'm taking stupid pictures of stupid things when I should be heading for bed. Stupid!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.