Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Finally Made It !

Can't believe I have finally managed 200 blips , although not consecutive days.I have missed quite a few days , being away for holidays or important occasions like Scotland International games. The computer was acting up to such an extent I had to do a system restore and almost missed tonight after taking this " highly original" image.( lol as the children say ) Sorry it's not as inventive as a lot of other celebration blips which I've seen here but I did go to the trouble of setting up the tripod and some lighting - it was either that or settling for using flash which resulted in harsh shadows round my wee mascot. John gave me the mascot some time ago to celebrate winning 3 of our club competitions. So he just had to figure in celebrating 200 blips.

Thank you everyone for making blipfoto such a wonderful and enjoyable experience , to blip central for all the hard work keeping this going and making it so interesting for all of us.
Thanks to everyone who pops into my journal and leaves encouraging comments and helpful advice . I've learned a lot since coming on here from your comments on my blip and also reading comments on other blips. Also love seeing how others see our world.Always helpful advice and the EXIF details are always so useful in seeing how others have set up a shot.

Have a great weekend , hope it's good wherever you are. We're off to Stonefield Castle for a wedding tomorrow , will try for an early blip before we go if the weather improves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.