In N Out

In N Out officially opened in Fort Worth today. I was dreading this day.. and for good reason. The traffic is ridiculous. The parking lot is crawling with traffic cops and orange cones litter W 7th street right outside my apartment building. It is thoroughly annoying.

Bbbbuuuutttttt, since it was opening day and Mau had never had an In N Out burger before.... Brighton, Mau, and I each got a double double animal style with fries. The fries were terrible. And the burger was.. as usual.. just okay. Sorry, I'm not an In N Out fan. I'll take my bleu cheese burger from Fred's Texas Cafe right across the street ANY DAY. (And we did.. Friday night.)

Mauricio's getting used to having his photo taken. Well, not here.. but he did as the hours passed and he loosened up. Or maybe it was the gin that loosened him up. Lucky Strike tonight with LeeAnn, Brundun, Shawn, Brittany, Morocco, and Frizz*. And then, Fireside Pies for pizzas and drinks. I love their drinks.

Why does everything close so early here?

*better known as Leah, Brian, Shane, Brighton, Mauricio, and Liz.

You might remember this face from 3 months ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.