The Green Room

By thegreenroom

365

Here at last! I went back to where it all began to take this celebratory picture.

A year ago on a misty morning by the river Esk in Musselburgh there was no plan to take a picture a day for a year. I had seen blipfoto mentioned the previous day somewhere and registered with the vague thought that I might be willing to upload an interesting moment if I came across one.

But....but...but...regular blippers will know the feeling. One picture becomes two, then three, then a week, a month. The idea of missing a day becomes a horror. Luckily the more you look the more pictures you see just waiting to be taken. Some days the hard part is to choose.

There have been one or two "created" or "emergency" blips along the road but I have tried to stick to taking the pictures I see as I walk around. I hope anyone who has visited has got some pleasure from the past year and while I'm not promising another 365 with no gaps I think I've got a bit more in the tank.

Thanks to anyone who has commented in the past. It was truly appreciated. Thanks also to the founding fathers and mothers of blipfoto. It really would not have been possible without you.

As always, available in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.