earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Simon's Seat

or Where did everybody go then?

Expansive (you know you want to!)

I volunteered to lead the cycling club B ride this morning. Could have been a bit of an error! After a late night working (a deadline to meet for Monday), and without an alarm (I broke the screen on my phone by sitting on it when I slipped on some wet grass while blipping the other day!), I overslept and only just made the rendezvous. Some confusion over the route and regroup points meant that I lost everyone when I went back to check on a couple of stragglers. The group got split. I eventually joined up with one half and decided to let them continue while I tried to find the other half. But I never did. Still haven't managed to work out how I covered so much ground on both side of the valley to never actually come across them. Oh well. I think everyone had a good ride anyway, and I ended up having a longer and harder ride than expected. I guess it's all good training!

It also gave me time to stop to grab this shot, taken on the road between Burnsall and Bolton Abbey, looking across to the village of Appletreewick on the left and the summit of Simon's Seat on the right. It's one of my very favourite local views.

Back to work now I'm afraid. Hope you all had a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.