Ent

Finished the woodwork in the bathroom this morning and headed out to the park with the camera to make the most of the sunshine and hopefully blip some wildlife. Stopped off at the hide first, they appear to have solved their rat problem, but I thought they were cute. I'd forgotten it was sunday and the sun was out. Children trying hard to be quiet are actually noisier than children who don't try! Saw a robin, assorted chaffinches, a juvenile squirrel, several wood pigeons and a treecreeper moving very quickly up a tree too far away for my lens. Decided to do a circuit of the pond but all the vantage points were taken by fisherman. Blipped cute moorhen chicks (who also move pretty fast) then turned home. In the quiet part of the wood where the Sitting Tree lives, I spotted this Ent trying hard not to be seen. I?m pretty sure the tree in the background is an Ent too!

He looks pretty good in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.