Plus ça change...

By SooB

Crisis, what crisis?

In view of the fuel crisis (what?) I thought it would be a good idea to take the kids into Edinburgh on the train. This, I thought, would also avoid the usual stressful journey into Edinburgh with me yelling 'indicators, indicators' at every 2nd driver breezing about like they're the only car with any business on the road.

After ticketing chaos, platform changes and lots of whining - my sympathy with the environment is over.

Shopping was supposed to be a quick trip to get a few things to brighten up some dress or other dragged out of the back of the wardrobe for a wedding we're off to on Saturday. The kids' interesting rugby game in the vase department in John Lewis's did at least get me some attention from staff, and I was eventually talked into one of those bizarre fluffy head things you see people wear at weddings which is half way between a hat and a hair clip. I know they have a name, I just don't think I have room for it in my head - until I find some way of getting rid of all those 80s pop lyrics I can't seem to forget.

So now I have a stiff neck and an overpriced feather on a comb which I don't know how to wear.

Feeling grumpy.

Sorry for going on.

Where's my wine?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.