Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Contemplating my foot

This is one of those mornings when things went right.

My friend Peter (on the left), drove me over to St Mary's Hospital fracture unit, to have my foot examined by experts.

First good thing, we found a parking space just outside the main door (if you don't live in London you won't appreciate how rare this is and therefore how delighted we were)

Stephan, the Plaster Technician (on the right) took off my temporary plaster and discovered the swelling had already gone down.

The good news is, I have to wear this rather fetching boot for a fortnight and should heal quite nicely.

A big thanks to all the lovely NHS staff who I've seen over the past few days and to Peter for heroically bringing me along today (it turned out he was no stranger to broken bones, having collected a long list of sporting injuries over the years).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.