One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Unsung heroes

Thank you all for your comments, stars and heart for yesterday's blip. :))

Today's main feature was the charity event - Tartan Ribbon Benefit Comedy - which I attended with work colleagues. The line up included the Oxford University a capella band (and Britain's Got Talent semi finalist), "Out of the Blue", Tim Vine, Terry Alderton, "4 Poofs and a Piano" and several more. Pizza and drinks rounded off a splendid evening.

My blip effort was seriously hampered by low battery, thanks to plenty of fooling around to get Friday's blip.

As the moment when I turn into a pumpkin approached, and I tried to get my colleagues to pose for a quick blip, one of the kind bar staff offered to shoot so that I could be in the photo too. This was a moment of realisation for me that the festival that we enjoy and harp on about so much, would not be what it is without these very cheerful hard working staff who keep us in good spirits and go largely unnoticed. See them up close.

So I raise a toast to these fine young people who agreed to pose for this blip, who kept my group and the crowds at the Pleasance Courtyard, fed and watered, without whom being out on a festival night wouldn't be nearly as much fun, by a mile.

Note to my blip subjects: If you give it a day or so, you should see yourselves appearing on this festival website in one of the thumbnail images. If I had even another ounce of battery left, I would have composed a better shot of you all. Maybe I'll come back to get you all to pose for me again. You are all stars! Thank you :) )

EDIT 1: Clix posted a view of the courtyard on his blip.

EDIT 2: Just applied Redeye correction, which I had skipped last night.

EDIT 3: This blip is now linked from the festival website, featuring in one of the thumbnail images.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.