Molly

After having seen the comments on my August 8 blip and the request to blip Molly's final resting place, I asked Himself if he would agree with me doing so. He thought it was a very good idea so today I walked up the mountain to the church together with Nienke and Inge. We had already been there last Wednesday and brought some flowers that Inge picked herself.

Because the graveyard is very small and it is very hard because of the mountains to expand it, people are buried in small buildings like this one. They are called oculo. Molly is in the top left space. The words on the stone read:

Molly Jean Murray Threipland
nata Pickett
1 nov 1927 9 mag 2011


On our way back to the Mulinetto I took a photo of Nienke and Inge walking down the mountain. I love the image but it had to be Molly today for my blip. I have uploaded the photo of Nienke and Inge to my Flickr page here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.