Wendy Moment

This blip is a bit of self-indulgence, so stop reading now if you can't be doing with it. I've blipped this before, granted at the opposite end of the year, but I'm making no excuses because it came about as one of those moments. I'd spent a very pleasant morning meeting up with friends at Beryl's house. Afterwards, Jean N offered me a lift home and I thought, 'Yes, that would be good because then I'll be able to do A and B, and probably C, and set up for D tomorrow.' Jean J announced she was walking down into the town to do some shopping. It was at that point I remembered I had semi-retired and really didn't need to rush home to do A, B, C and D, because the sun had come out and I could walk down to town with Jean J, enjoying her company, and then walk up through Myrtle Park and St Ives Estate, and look out for blips - and it really didn't matter if I was out all day doing it! So I did that instead.

I can't walk by the elf without blipping him so I thought I'd check out if the glucosamine was doing any good to my knees. It's also nice to see myself smiling. I intend to do more of that from now on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.