All that is beautiful

By sharob

8 more sleeps ...

So, I'm going to be a tease! Hehe! The next week will be wedding themed for my journal ...

Here are my shoes. Now, I'm not a shoe fan at all. I buy the same old flat, black shoes for work, casual and smart wear. One size fits all. One pair lasts for 2 or 3 years. I hate shoe shopping. I don't like shoes. In an ideal world, we'd just all wear slippers or socks.

I saw these shoes and had to have them. They are totally unlike anything I would usually pick, they're too pointy, they're too high, they're too girly. But I loved them. No idea why. I guessed it was shoe fate and we were destined to be together. They hurt my feet (that's why I don't like shoes, I don't like hurty feet) So I'm going to spend the next week walking around in these, indoors, for an hour a day, just so that I feel comfortable by next week. The girls will also be wearing in their shoes - I dread to think what Storms shoes will look like this time next week!

So .. here you have it. My wedding shoes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.