All that is beautiful

By sharob

Chugga chugga choo choo!

When I was in the village, the toddler group arranged a few outings for each Thursday. Today was Ferry Meadows which is the first outing I've been able to go on - it's only a 20 minute bus ride away so brilliant! We made our way there this morning, met up with only 1 other Mum. It rained, for the whole time. The children were all wellied and raincoated up anyway so they were happy to go throw bread for the ducks. A whole load of geese were across the way and as soon as they saw our bread they all herded over! My friends children were backing away and a little nervous - mine though, well, Storm just got in there and walked among them! Clara was hand feeding them bread and I managed to convince one of my friends children that it was safe to hand feed them. He did it once and that was enough. I'm so lucky and proud of my girls!

We then had our picnic and promptly decided that enough was enough. I put Storm back in her pushchair, Clara went in the car with our friend (not enough space for all of us) the bus driver was rude, and went 4 stops further after I'd pressed the bell - I was very cross at this as it meant I had 10 minutes walk further to get back home - luckily I'd given my friend the house key so she let herself in. I was soaked when I got home, so was Storm as she's decided that she does not like raincovers over pushchairs.

Rain or not, it was nice to actually have the freedom to go out when I wanted, and not to rely on Mr G to take us places at the weekend. Tomorrow we'll be walking to town as I need to get baking stuff for the wedding cake I'm making next week! :) 7 more sleeps!!! This time next week, I'll be Mrs G! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.