sp33dway

By sp33dway

Clyde

4/FOUR

Meet 'Clyde'. I would've taken the photo standing a bit closer but I'm terribly allergic to the four-legged brutes and didn't relish the thought of spending the rest of the day with my face covered in hives and my eyes closed. Bluddy horses.

One of my fave songs from last year was Knights of Cydonia. Written by Matt Bellamy as a homage to his dad (who was in 'The Tornadoes', the first British band to get to number 1 in America with the song 'Telstar'), the song is based on a loose theme of the four horsemen of the apocalypse (war, famine, plague, death).

Cydonia is an area on Mars, which happens to be one of the Four terrestrial planets in the Solar system (the others being Mercury, Venus and Earth).

Mars also has four letters. But did you know that 'Four' is also the only number in the English language for which the number of letters in its name is equal to the number itself?

Today I start reading my new book, '48. Talking of which, there are 4 human blood groups (A, B, O, AB).

Four parts of a day : night, morning, afternoon, evening.

Four nations of the United Kingdom: England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland.

Their are usually four inks used in full-colour printing (CMYK)

Oh, and in Pac-Man, there are four ghosts, Inky, Pinky, Blinky and Clyde.

(p.s. I'm not sure if Clyde is a 'she' - looks like there could be another 4 legs hiding in there, don'chyathink?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.