Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

If you're not here where the **** are you?

You've got to love the Australian Tourist Board and they had the balls to run an ad campaign with such a slogan.

I'd love to visit one day.

But, Edinburgh can stand on it's own two feet and sometimes it stands so high and proud. I heard three ladies on the bus today having a slight moan about the festival and it getting in the way when you are trying to get to work.

Well excuse me.

If that isn't a wake up call in your life that you feel that a few minutes lost while getting to work when you could be trying your best to actually be part of the world's largest fun festival then I think your life needs so reappraising :-)

Sometimes we all do and tonight I lapped a little bit up after a long and tiring day at work.

It's not all about shows. It's about meeting people and sharing experiences.

And here are a crowd doing just that.

Oh, and as I walked home across the meadows Sinatra sung out from one of the big tops "New York, New York. And when I make it there..."

Made me think of all those shows that are trying to "make it" in Edinburgh right now.

Good luck to them all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.