Caroline!

This is one of my oldest and most cherished friends in Muskoka. We've known each other for a long time and have shared in the roller coaster of life along with many laughs and good times!

I stayed with Caroline for most of this visit...she made me feel welcomed and at ease in her lovely home - and we had many late nights chatting about life! It was wonderful to be able to have my daughters around to her place where i could cook them dinner etc, not always an easy thing to do in someone elses home!

The one day she had taken off specifically so we could spend the day together....it rained and rained...so what to do.....shopping of course! I'm not big on shopping, really....but a day out with a girlfriend and rain, well it's a perfect combination!

I don't really miss much about my old home - Muskoka - but the one thing i do love is getting together with someone who has known you a long time and your shared history is deep and strong....i'm loving my life here and i'm forging new connections...but there is something very special about being in the company of someone who has seen you thro those brutal times....watched you pick yourself up and move on....i do miss that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.