The Diamond - Tourist Blocking Tactics

I was undecided between two shots to post today as it has been such an eventful day. I kicked off the day by finally putting my fingers to the keyboard and writing an idea that's been in my head for about 2 weeks now. I posted the blog post Edinbugh Tourist Blocking Tactics at about 9:30 this morning and added a few links to Facebook, Twitter and Google + since then things have gone mad as it has been retweeted, reposted and I guess replussed on Google. As I am posting this it has hit 1,100 views since this morning so I guess it could almost be described as viral?

The second shoot was with the lovely Camille O'Sullivan who I was shooting for Three Weeks. I have just finished editing the first of the images and I am so proud of the final output. It very many ways, it is easy to shoot a beautiful woman with loads of natural character and intensity, but the best thing about the shoot was how lovely Camille is in 'real life'. I'll be posting the editing images on my own website in the next few days.

And so the photo for today, is a real life example of tactic number 3 in my blog, the diamond - I have noted that this one is particularly popular with the latin tourists (possibly due to the size of families) and is a combination of The Walk Apart and The Chicane. The tourists create a diamond shape which contains all the blocking difficulties of the first two tactics and brings them together into one of the hardest formations to beat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.