Introducing new jackaholics

I had planned that I would take a day off from photographing the Festival as I was having friends I met on holiday up. They all live in London but are originally from Australia and New Zealand. It was really good fun to go to the various venues with the sole purpose of watching the show and not to work.

During the day I introduced them and an Edinburgh based friend to the pleasures that is Illegal Jacks on Lothian Road. I can't believe that there is anyone who frequents the internet in Edinburgh that hasn't heard of Jacks. If you have been living as a hermit for the last two years then go - my favourite is the Chilli Bowl with Spanish Rice, Cheese and Sour Cream but anything on the menu is brilliant and it's all washed down by lovely Brew Dog Beer.

What better day could be had!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.