One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Some 'me' time

"If you think you understand it ...you probably don't", is the monologue I have with myself almost everyday. As with all things like what I described yesterday, the challenge is to get one's head around it first ...and the rest is just typing. Anyway that's going to go on for sometime...

Preparing my camera bag to go into town on a festival blip hunt, I happened to find a leaflet inside. I had spotted it a few weeks back at one of the festival venues and immediately decided that I would go see Antonio Forcione performing live. So there was some distress when I realised sometime after 8 PM, that tonight was the last of his 5 night tour of the festival.

All other considerations took a back seat as I made a beeline for the Assembly Hall which I have blipped earlier. I reached at 8:55 PM for the 9 PM show, got tickets at the door and found a great seat too.

I am glad I made it, because the performance was outstanding. Senegalese musician, Seckou Keita, on the Kora harp and Brazilian percussionist Adriano Adewale joined Antonio on the guitar to perform some of the most evocative, melodious and rhythmic music I've ever heard. Photography, sadly, was not permitted inside.

If you are inclined towards World music and have not come across Antonio Forcione, please give it a try unhesitatingly. If you have, then you'll know what I mean.

I've tried to blip in a la KirstieG (washed out chic) finish, but probably fallen well short.

Thanks for your comments and for conveying your goodwill, on yesterday's 'make do' blip, which I have followed up with another 'make do' blip. :))

I'll catch up with comments tomorrow, whenever I wake up. :))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.