SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

Emergency experimental blip

See more large

Thanks to everybody for their comments and congratulations on my 300th blip... even if it was hard to tell whether the New York Skyline or the Water Drop was actually my 300th.

Didnt take that many photos today. A few of the kids playing around hugging each other but they just did not come out remotely useful, the flash ruined the ones that moving kids or bad surroundings didn't.

So 11:30 tonight I did a few exposures of the night sky. Similar angle etc to this blip from about a week ago, but this time instead one long exposure of over 20 mins I did 10 30 secs at iso 400 and then another 3 30 secs at iso 3200. I stacked them all in photoshop.

I would have liked to have done more (a lot more) but it was late and it was still really wet outside from another big thunderstorm that went over earlier and clouds started to roll in from the west too.

Hopefully soon I'll get a good night with dry weather, clear skies and no moon and start a couple of hours earlier and see what I can get with a lot of exposures. So tonights blip is another experimental.

The same as the previous blip a plane flew down into Newark across 2 of the exposures, I guess if I want to shoot the stars appearing to rotate around the north star I'm always going to get this extra "feature" in my shots. :-)

See more stars large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.