It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Hee hee!

Mum was trying to take a beautiful picture of me here but I decided to poke my tongue out at her! Hee hee!

She did get a beautiful picture of me but I wanted to post this fun one as it sums my personality up perfectly!

Mum has been doing some research on the internet to find some more exciting places to walk here in North Somerset. She has found a great site with LOADS of walks on, so we are going to do a different one every weekend! I CAN'T WAIT. I love exploring new places and sniffs.

This place was called Abbots Pool. There is a woodland walk and then you end up by this beautiful big pool/lake thing. It was soooo peaceful......well it was until I came along and flung myself in *giggle*.

I caused a bit of chaos....well I do like a bit of chaos. I flung myself in a few times and then because there was no sand or grass to roll in to get dry, I rolled and rolled and wriggled in a GIANT pile of mud, hee hee!

Then we went off walking around the woods. Mum and daddy were brave and left me off my lead. Mum didn't even have any chicken, only boring biscuits, but I did behave myself today. I always run off miles away from them but I do come back....eventually. Mum wishes I was a doggie that stayed near them. She does try hiding behind trees but it just doesn't bother me. I could play for hours on my own in the woods, the smells are all just too delicious!

I did a few good retrieves of my ball from the undergrowth. I LOVE sniffing out my ball. I am getting very good at it. Although one time I did loose it and daddy had to go crawling around in the undergrowth to find it ?*giggle*

I thought I smelt absolutely gorgeous after my swim and roll in the mud but apparently it was pretty awful. So yes, I was put in the bath again when we got home. I am not so keen on the bath. I much prefer the sea or a stinking river ;-)

Mum said I had to smell and look all gorgeous because we are going to try and go to the dog show tomorrow! Apparently I have got to be on my BEST behaviour.............

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.