It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

I was on my BEST behaviour.....

Well, today was my first Fun Dog Show EVER. It was soooooo exciting.

After our false start last week, mum finally got the right date! It was VERY busy and oh boy, oh boy there were soooooo many doggies there.

Mum entered me into Best Puppy (under 1) and Healthiest Bitch. There must have been nearly 40 puppies in the best puppy category. It was a bit crazy but funny!

It took a long time for the judge to come round to me. I kept my eyes on mum the WHOLE time,as you can see in the first photo. She had very yummy chicken in her hand, there was no way I was letting that out of my sight!! Then, eventually the judge came to me, I gave him my best puppy dog eyes, I rolled over onto my back for a tummy tickle and I was all shiny and smart after my bath last night and wearing my favourite bandana. He then asked mum to tell him something about me. So mum told him the normal stuff and also that I am a internet star with 130 subscribers and do you know what??? He wasn't impressed...... Blippers he said that it was all very strange?? My mum was a bit gobsmacked and I did a big sigh then just laid with my head between my paws. Huruummmmppphhh....what does he know eh?

So I didn't win anything in that catergory! There were lots more smaller, cuter puppies than me there.

It was a bit upsetting because I was stood next to a really nasty dog in the arena. He kept going for me. He was horrible. He was woofing at everyone and snarling and trying to bite me. Everyone was saying he should be removed but it took them ages to move him on. He had terrified me and my friend Gina next to me by then. I don't know why he came if he hates other dogs!

I then entered the healthiest bitch category, we were nearly late for that as I was flirting with a MASSIVE Saint Bernard *giggle*

This was a bit harder as I had to do things and there were still LOADS of doggies, about 30. We had to all walk to heel around the arena together in a line and then each doggie had to walk in the middle to heel and back to their space again. I was PERFECT! I trotted along beside the chicken hand, not letting it out of my sight for a moment, hee hee!

I gave the judge my best smile as I passed her but I didn't really want to let the chicken out of my sight too much so I didn't stop to flirt with her!

Anyway, I did my best, but again I didn't win anything. I was a bit fed up, I had been on my BEST behaviour but it didn't work. Mum and daddy said that I was the winner in their eyes and it was only my first show after all! I did hear mum stropping a bit at daddy on the way back to the car.....she was saying how could they not just LOVE me! My beautiful coat, eyes and temperment! She thought the winners weren't a patch on me. She even said it was a fix ;-)) lol! Daddy said it is a good job they don't have any children because he could just imagine mum on sports day!!!

I was then taken to my favourite beach with no sea for a GREAT play with the ball and a wallow in the sand and pools. I was SOAKED and VERY sandy afterwards.......that's the state I would MUCH rather be in than all tarted up ;-)

It has been a fun day, I am glad I went, but even gladder! that I have all you who love me just the way I am :-).

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.