Capital adventures

By marchmont

Hovering

Woke very early and did a project plan. The postman called once, but early at 8 a.m.

Not much energy expended this morning.

After lunch I went to the garden and weeded. How is it that the border I cleared of chickweed 4 weeks ago is now full of dock? The grass hasn't been cut and is very long, and damp.

#3 son decided I could cook for him. He's been in his room all day but is now off to 'Doctors', after steak.

Decided you wouldn't want to see a blip of my muddy feet (gardened in my flip flops) so I took some photos of the beautiful lilac lacecap hydrangea which fill the ground outside the former Institute of Public Health. They were covered in hoverflies. I did some in 'vivid' but decided the ones with a couple of hoverflies were more interesting. Even more interesting large.

Saturday, so two lots of Tattoo fireworks tonight and, guess what, it's raining.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.