Capital adventures

By marchmont

£1 please

That's what I 'donated' (to charity) for taking this woman's photo as she spun outside the 'Deacon Brodie'. I took one of her smiling too, but I think this is better.

I was en route between the Assembly Hall ('Tuesdays at Tesco's' with Simon Callow, which I really enjoyed) and Pleasance Grand (Paul Merton's Impro Chums which was hysterical - so talented). And, at last I saw someone famous in Edinburgh (once saw Jimmy Carr on Queen Street). This time it was Patricia Hodge (currently the mother in 'Miranda' on the BBC), who was standing right beside me as we came out of Paul Merton. I was a bit surprised that she isn't much taller than me, but beautifully made up. I didn't say 'hello'.

I'd had a busy morning, mainly on the Project and then 2 hours with Andy, my new 'best friend'. Meant 'breakfast', at 10.30, was a cherry and sultana flapjack and 'lunch' (at 3.30 p.m) a tuna sandwich and coffee, on the move. Not very healthy, I know.

After the Pleasance a walk home via Tesco Metro for some real food (cooking as I write) and some photographs of Middle Meadow Walk. Deposited the food, took out the recycling and had a pleasant hour at 'Peter Green''s our local wine merchant which every Friday evening has a wine tasting. Quite a group of us go so not just a chance to taste some interesting wines but also a chance to meet the 'neighbours'.

When I got back I was surprised to find that #3 son was back from TA camp in Inverness. He wasn't due home till tomorrow. He had pizza, I'm having chicken - we'll have the steak tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.