SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

Again with the stars?

Well I didnt get the camera out at all today, its been raining all day and the kids have now gone to bed so its either wander around the house and look for something to take a shot of or resort to the fact that I managed to get some more star shots after midnight last night... you can see which option I chose.

After a clouding early part of the evening/night the clouds parted and could see some stars outside. So I went out and started to experiment again with the long exposures looking north.

This is a composite of 41 shots in all. One 10 minute exposure and forty 30 second ones. The 30 sec exposures were done in batches of 10 using the multi shot timer thing on the camera... I wish it did more in one go... oh well... I would have liked to have got more but the early cloud and then clouding over again after about 1/2hr shooting put a stop to that. It was a bit damp and humid out there after all the rain and the moon had risen so there is more improvement to be had on better days. I could also get a better composition if I stood in the pitch dark away from the house without a light and take the shots.

These shots are a different process to a regular shot. Its interesting that way, fun to be had getting it right... they are getting better... they can get even better... Improvement is always good :-)

Much more detail large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.