Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

A Form of Repetition

"I like to employ a form of repetition, in which the same elements recur but in different and unexpected ways. rather than being discarded as soon as they are understood or passed over.

- Graham Nelson


Yep. Yet another lorikeet.

I've figured out one reason the photos I get with my wife's Finepix Z20 are unclear: the lens was smudged. Duh ... but I never thought to look until this morning.

...After I took this photo, of course. ;-)

I had a nice chat with an orderly or maintenance (I think) bloke while looking at this lorikeet. He related a sad tale of seeing one of a bonded pair hit and killed by a car, and the survivor circling and hanging around not leaving its mate - while, as he said, brothers kill brothers for more money. We both agreed that humankind could learn a lot from birds.

I sharpened the lorikeet with a mask, pulled down the luminance curve but erased that from the lorikeet, and finally pulled down the RGB curve and applied that just to the lorikeet. Oh, and I did crop it a touch too.

FinePix Z20fd : f/4.20 : 1/140" : 18.9mm : ISO 400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.