Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Cruising

I drove by a lake the other day on the way to a meeting and made a note to take my camera over there when I had some time. Turns out, I had some time today. I was not happy with the landscape photos I took, but I was thrilled when several ducks cruised over to see what I was doing. I liked this one because you could see her "wake" so clearly. Here is one of the other ducks.

I also found a beautiful orange butterfly who was most cooperative in striking a pose for me. Then it was time to throw some stones in the pond, causing ripples.

I was rather surprised to find some lotus flowers still blooming.

All in all, it was a good afternoon outing. Weather was perfect - 70's, sunny, with a nice breeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.