Bubbles

The minute I clicked on this to upload it, I thought of Christmas (sorry!) It's the red and green of the cotoneaster behind the bubble.

We have been throwing out today, literally out of the back door and onto the grass so that we could see what we should keep and what needs to go. So it was goodbye to the family tent, which is now erected in our neighbour's garden awaiting the arrival of his two young ones from grandma's. Rain is forecast overnight so he's going to persuade them to camp out and see how waterproof it still is after several years in our cupboard. I don't think C and R will need much persuading, they are great outdoor kids. Putting up the tent brought back lots of great memories of camping with our girls in Scotland.

Whilst I was trying to find the bag of tent pegs in the cupboard under the stairs, I also discovered their bubble machine, hence the bubble blip today. Come on C and R, get yourselves home then I have an excuse to set it going again! I like how the elder tree we hang the bird feeders in is reflected right side up and upside down against the sky.

I've also just spotted that my blip last year was the final life.turns of Choggy our postman. At the time, I wasn't able to write up that he was giving up being a postman and heading off to university so he will have finished his first year now, brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.