Marshland

By marshland

87 years young

This is a picture of my great, great uncle Alec - and he really is great! Uncle Alec always has some funny stories to tell and this picture was taken part of the way through one of his stories. I think it really captures his warm personality.

It was uncle Alec's 87th birthday today so we went to visit him and to take him his birthday card. At 87 years old, uncle Alec is so thoughtful. He knew that we would be visiting him, so he had bought some 'childrens chocolates' for me and Libby and he'd also been saving up all of his loose change to give to us as pocket money. I think Uncle Alec is brilliant and hope that I'm as nice as he is when I'm 87!

Libby came back from her sleepover this afternoon. As normal after a sleepover, she was in a very bad mood. Mum eventually got her to have a rest before her swimming club lesson and life was calm again.

Whilst Libby was resting, dad did a spot of DIY on my bedroom. He managed to replaster some of my wall so that it is now straight (apparently it was too lumpy to decorate before). Dad was very proud of himself and spent the rest of the night telling us all how good his plastering skills are!!

We had a sneaky Chinese takeaway to finish off the day - yum, yum! Oh, and also enjoyed a few Friday night comedies. Life's good in Marshland!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.