Family Fun

Today was a really busy day. I spent the morning getting the house ready for the duplicate bridge group. There are 12 of us and once a year we each host the group. This was my turn. When they got here we discovered one of them had left the boards home in Anacortes, an hour's drive from our house. So instead we played party bridge. We had a good time together. My partner and I came in last so we got our $1 back. Most of the folks headed back home to Anacortes.

My brothers Dave and Steve and I played a game of Carcasonne until Dave's wife Nora arrived. Dave, Nora, Steve, Arvin and I all went out to D'Anna's, a local Italian restaurant, for dinner. We had been eating all afternoon so Arvin and I shared a salad and an appetizer. After dinner I realized I hadn't taken a picture of anything all day. So before Dave and Nora headed back to Anacortes I took a picture of the gang. They are Steve, Nora, Dave and Arvin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.