PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

All Shipshape and Bristol Fashion

A day of toil and brufen.

Trying to prepare a flat base for log cabin on a lawn which slopes in 3 different directions is taxing me.

Tracey politely asked ''do I know what I am doing?' of course I blustered. '

Have you looked it up on the internet?' she enquired!

Not necessary I responded confidently, how difficult can it be to get a flat surface eh??? any fool can manage that.

''Oh in that case you should be OK'

Later this evening, after observing me banging in multiple pegs and playing with my spirit level, she suggested that I ring my father, as he is 'technically minded!' the unspoken implication being that I am not!!!!!!! If you close one eye, squint with the other and lean to the left, the base is lovely and level.

This morning we had to venture in to Brizzle for Jacca's orthodontist - 8 weeks to go before the tracks come off. While Jacca was having his jaw wired up, Dozy and myself climbed Cabot's Tower on Brandon hill, the highest point in Bristol.

If you view it large and look closely, you will see Running Backwards
pounding the streets doing his marathon training.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.