Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Job Done

The last day of August - in my mind this signals the end of Summer (back to school and all that). Saying that, the weather has been awful and September usually brings some lovely days.

Been out in the garden for a quick tidy up and saw quite a few orange/yellows creeping in. This is from a blackcurrant plant I bought last year. It is very small, and it did produce a single string (not the technical term I know) of berries that were great! I am really hoping it does better next year, as it has grown a lot over the last 6 months. That is down to these marvellous food factories - may sound weird, but I love leaves, they are amazing.

Although the caterpillars seem to like the taste as much as I do, they have survived well and I hope the little buds in the background are evidence that it is doing OK. Nearly time to wrap them up to protect from the frosts I guess, that'll be sooner than you think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.