It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

North Tea Power

It was a tough day! I woke up this morning much later than normal and it left me no chance of getting on the 7:56! Oh well...... just got into work 2 mins late, only to see that the meeting I thought was at 1pm was actually 10pm so loadsa rushed prep.

I worked a wee bit late and thought I deserved a coffee for my effort. There really is only one place to go in Manchester: North Tea Power! The focus was originally on Tea but ever since lil Wayne got a decent coffee machine, he has obsessed with delivering perfect coffee to his slightly Bohemian customers.

I like Wayne.

He's a theorist type like me and we talk geeky stuff! Last week we discussed Has Bean #1 very sweet, chocolatey and just a tad bit citrusy but not quite right. The current stock of beans will be finished by next week so can't wait to try Has Bean # 2. Coffee was perfect tonight, rich and not a hint of bitterness! Much better than Artisan on Monday.

I can't wait for the cupping evening here if it's arranged. Wow, the chance to meet Steve at Has Bean will be as exciting as the time I met Seve Ballesteros.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.