As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Four Cheese Sticks

Today was freshman orientation. I had to be there to help because of G.O. so I got up at 8:00 and headed to the school. After decorating a pole with Avery, Arianna, and Hailey, I went with Kate to Ms. Cahill's office. She wasn't there so we walked to King Kullen so Kate could fill out a job application. When we got back, Ms. Cahill was in her office so we went back in. Kyle showed up to say goodbye to her before he went off to college. We helped Ms. Cahill organize stuff and then we just hung out in her classroom and her office. Maureen showed up at some point and she drove me home. I went to the library with Jess, Kathryn, and Kelly and we ended up seeing Kenny there too. We got some Euro done and then we went to eat at McDonalds, where Timmy and Kenny happened to be working at the time. I walked home and then my mom drove me to the first cross country practice of the year. We did an easy Town 4. After practice I went to a barbecue at James' house with the few seniors that haven't left for college yet. I had a fantastic time but it was sad. I walked into the backyard and saw six people sitting at the table, where there were twenty at James' graduation party. We sat and talked for a few hours. I talked mainly with Kyle, Labeets, Lindsey, James, and my new twin, Sam. Later, Cruz and Dylan came and so did Brian and Nora. We had some deep discussions and then we talked about the amazing race for an hour. When it was time to go, it was really sad. I'm going to miss all of them so much :'(

Word of the Day: Parergon - Work undertaken in addition to one's principal work

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.