As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Aly And Kait

So I woke up this morning and got to work cleaning my room. I spent three hours getting rid of old clothes. Then we went to the foot doctor. After that we drove to the police department in Mineola so that I could claim my $500. (Background: On a run about one year ago, I found $500 laying in the street. I brought it to the police and they said that if no one claimed it, I could have it in one year. Today was the day to claim it!) So now I'm $500 richer. We went on some errands and tried two different Panera's before finding one with power. Then I came home and did more work on AP Bio. Only then did I find out that we got our power back at 11:00 last night. I promptly went to make oatmeal and charge my phone. Then I went to check out my bridges for my Eagle Scout Project with my mom. They stayed in place and are above water! Then I came home and worked more. I went on a nice easy 6 mile run with Timmy and Pat in the dark. Just a tip; don't run at night without a light, especially when all of the streetlights are out and trees are down because of a hurricane. It was a nice run, and I just spent three hours talking to Alyssa and Kaitlin on Aim. What a productive day.

This is the worst damage I've seen so far. Other than trees and downed power lines blocking streets, this storm hasn't been a terrible inconvenience to me.

Word of the Day: Flounce - To go with impatient, exaggerated movements

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.