Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Glitter Art

I spent nearly all today in the most tedious training session (during which I spent some time daydreaming!). Once finished I arrived back in the office with an hour to spare before home time. I did a couple of things then had about 20 minutes left, so no point starting anything new until tomorrow.
On my desk I have a colour-changing USB glitter lamp which is really handy to gaze at and chill if I'm bored or stressed out. I did so for a while and had a thought - I'd no idea what to blip today, and wondered what an 'arty' composite of the lamp in different colour phases would look like. So I took some shots, and later had a play with my editing software. This was the result.

Oh yes - a couple of days ago I blipped a shot of the emerging Oriental Lily 'Stargazer' which was trying my patience. Well it's finally come good, and here it is now, looking beautiful and smelling divine. About time too!. Although not one for designer labels, I do sometimes treat myself to a bottle of 'Amarige' by Givenchy, as it's based predominantly on Oriental Lilies and Lily of the Valley which I also love the smell of. Trouble is when you wear it you can't actually smell it. That's not fair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.